Reviews

Reviews from around the web

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems in Mesa AZ

Leave a review right here on our website!

Name
Website
Testimonial
 

Reviews directly from our customers

Sterling Services 5 out of 5 based on 51 ratings. 51 user reviews.
Sterling Services
Once again, I had another incredible experience with my home-boy Bill Millbourn and one of the newer additions to the Sterling team, Spencer, during my winter tune-up. I honestly can't say enough about the talent that serves for Joel Harris over at Sterling and the pleasure I have had exchanging value with such an exceptional leader! Great leaders know how to identify great talent. Bill just is the epitome of a client-serving human being and always wants to deliver great value in ways that you can just feel his heart wanting to serve you. Spencer was charming, offered me options for what I should consider now, and perhaps later on down the line. I appreciate their honest approach...it is the golden rule practiced at its finest!! Keep being you! There is a reason why you guys won Business of the Year this year in QC!!
11/22/2017
Sterling Services
Very happy with service; Mike came to our home as we needed new plumbing in garage and laundry room. Took longer than planned and he was exceptional about it all. Courteous, informative, prompt & efficient, knowledgeable, all work done to our satisfaction, and work done in timely manner considering requirements. Enjoyed the experience - would recommend. Thanks!
10/26/2017
Sterling Services
What a great response to my problem today. I called after 9 a.m. A very friendly service tech, Mike Read, arrived shortly after noon. My new garbage disposer was installed and running by 1:30. Nice doing business with friendly and competent people.
09/22/2017
Sterling Services
I contacted Sterling via SRP for an A/C check-up. I was concerned since i had recently moved into a much smaller home and had an expectation energy consumption would be reduced. Vince arrived on schedule and performed the inspection and found issues with the start-up kit drawing much more current than specified. This is likely the cause of my energy issue sand I have schedule Sterling to repair my system. I was very pleased with the professionalism and manner of the technician.
08/18/2017
Sterling Services
Sterling Services completed a whole house plumbing job for me. They removed all the old Poly and installed new PEX. They were timely in responding to my RFQ. They provided a fair quote for a job I knew was over $10K. They finished in a timely manner too. Would I have them do a whole house plumb for me again? In a heartbeat! Michael, the lead, was awesome. His commitment to doing the job right was evident in everything he did.
05/05/2017
Sterling Services
We had a new furnace/air conditioner installed by Sterling. The service was top notch from start to finish. They organized installation to suit our schedule (Kindra), were very professional in all aspects of the installation, and made sure everything worked before they left. Dave and Mike were awesome! We have dealt with Sterling for 9 years and have always appreciated their friendly professional service. Thanks Sterling for a job well done
04/20/2017
Sterling Services
Travis Downs came out for my seasonal HVAC tune-up. He was polite and professional. Travis was very thorough and offered recommendations and suggestions on what to possibly replace to keep unit running efficiently. He never pressured me to replace parts. He showed me a worn and pitted contactor and compared it to a new one. He explained in layman terms what it does. I chose to have it replaced as a preventive measure. Travis is a very knowledgeable and a hardworking employee. I trust his recommendations to be valid and truthful. Nice work Travis!
04/03/2017
Sterling Services
We had a visit from a technician performing a yearly heat pump check and service. Bill M. was courteous, professional, and as far as I could tell, very thorough in his inspection of our unit. He was also glad to answer my very basic questions ( we don't have these units where we live) about how the unit functioned. We were very happy with him.
Carol Murphy and Brent Goff - March 1 / 2017
03/02/2017
Sterling Services
Bill showed up this morning exactly on time. He explained what he would do, and proceeded quietly to take care of it. He was very professional. Had a few questions which he answered to our satisfaction. Also gave a little advise on draining our hot water heater. Over all satisfied.
02/28/2017
Sterling Services
Great Company! They do my twice a year tune-ups. Go out and see their showroom if you haven't had a chance yet. They love to educate customers. I also left with a free air filter for my A/C unit. I plan to come back to take advantage of the free water testing they do to see how I can fix my hard water problem.
12/30/2016
Sterling Services
I called Sterling after hours to go out to my parents home for their HVAC system that was not operating, they had a tech out within the hour and an hour later the system was operating again. They were prompt and the tech Bill Milborn was very helpful answering all of my father's questions and even showing him little tricks to prevent the system from getting another clogged condensate line in the future. This a 5 star company and I am very happy with the quality of the service and their willingness to go above and beyond.
12/30/2016
Sterling Services
I have used Sterling Services for years. I recommend them to family and friends
I am a real estate agent and recommend them to my clients.
12/30/2016
Sterling Services
My unit was very old and I knew that it would be time for it to be replaced Dave and Jacob came out to my home and installed my unit within a day I was back to heating and cooling if you want fast reliable service I highly would recommend calling them I was able to go to work while the installers stayed and did my install so I did not have to worry about the hassle of missing any work and was able to come home at ease knowing that I once again would be able to have air again and not have to wait several weeks for someone to come out to do a install .Great job Dave and Jacob for your hard work !
12/30/2016
Sterling Services
I want to say a big thank you to DAN! I had a lot of water damage due to a plumbing issue. Dan responded very quickly and was very thorough and explained what my options were. I would highly recommend this company! Thank you Dan for taking care of my home! It's always nice to have such great customer service when dealing with an unexpected issue like this. Thank you again!
11/06/2016
Sterling Services
Last night our air conditioning started to not cool and by 10:30pm we were at 85 degrees I the house. Our landlord called Sterling Air Conditioning at about 1:30am. Well by 2am, Dave was at our door and by 3am or so , had us up and running. He was very courteous even at that horrible hour, told us some easy maintenance things to do for where we live and told us to let them know how well it was working the next day. And if it acted up again , they would be back over until we were happy. We were very pleased and will recommend them to others.
08/09/2016
Sterling Services
I can't say enough about Sterling Services and their employees! They came to our rescue yet again this evening. I had just brought my hubby home from the hospital Saturday evening only to find our upstairs bathroom flooded. Michael Read came to our rescue at 11:30 pm - thank you so very much! I know it turned out to be just a silly toilet fix, but I couldn't do it myself. I apologized for the late hour, but Michael was happy to fix the problem and give me some referrals for professional restoration companies for the water damage - all with a smile.

I am not sure why things always break on the weekends and late at night, but it so nice knowing that we have such a great company to rely!

I highly recommend Sterling Services for all your Plumbing and Air Conditioner needs!
06/12/2016
Sterling Services
We are a 90 unit condominium complex that is nearing its 50th anniversary. So our MP&E systems need a higher level of preventive maintenance and repair. Sterling has performed superbly in taking care of several gas line corrections, air duct replacements, and diagnostic inspection of individual unit split-system malfunctions. We are impressed with their responsiveness and workman-like conduct on the property. Besides that, they clean up after themselves. We will continue to utilize their services, and can recommend them without hesitation.
04/17/2016
Sterling Services
So this review is for sterlingair about Bill maplesden. He came out after an inspector had said three things were wrong with my a/c system. Now he looked at the 2 systems and said nothing was wrong and that he was going to look over the air handlers in the attic just to make sure everything got looked at. Call these guys!!!! Make these guys your first call
Thanks Bill and thanks Sterling Air
03/07/2016
Sterling Services
Sterling's service man, Dave Porter, serviced our furnaces today. He was very kind, friendly, and efficient. Thank you so much for hiring this kind of man to work for Sterling. We hope he will be the one to service our furnaces in the future. THANK YOU.
11/06/2015
Sterling Services
I was extremely lucky to find this company through a large review site online. Dave and Mike did a complete and professional analysis of my HVAC system. They were on time and, again extremely professional. I ended up signing a 4 year maintenance program with them, not do to a hard sell but do to their knowledge and price.

While the two technicians were there I asked them about reverse osmosis options. Two days later Mike showed up and installed a top of the line reverse osmosis system. The system was expertly installed at 1/3 the cost I was quoted two years previously by one of the big expensive plumbing/ac firms in town. While Mike was there I also showed him some other work that I might want done in the future in my master bathroom. He indicated with confidence that Sterling could also do this type of work.

Bottom line. I trusted these skilled, professional technicians in my home and in my condo complex.

This has been an excellent experience from beginning to end. What a find! Don't hesitate to hire this firm.
10/18/2015
Sterling Services
Good afternoon,

I am writing to let you know about the positive experience I had today with JD and Nick. They arrived on time, early even, and provided exceptional customer service. They were friendly, knowledgable, and respectful. They were very accommodating with and respectful to my elderly grandfather, which meant a great deal to me. I would definitely refer your business to others and use your services again myself. May need to do that with another house soon!

Please pass this along to them and to the supervisor/manager/owner.
09/26/2015
Sterling Services
We were having A/C issues the other day and of course I was out of town and I was worried about having someone come to my house with just my wife and girls there. I was so worried someone was going to try to rip her off. Sterling services came recommended from a friend so I called. The lady who answered the phone was so nice and helpful. I explained my situation and the concerns that I had and she reassured me everything would go fine. I had also made an appt with another company (parker) so I called parker and cancelled hoping Sterling would treat my wife right and be honest. The man who came (can't remember his name since I wasn't there) called me several times to explain what our issues were and what his recommendations were. He was very kind, helping and honest. My wife said he was very kind and professional. What amazes me most is that he said we really didn't need to do anything but change our filters more often (which he did for my wife). I guess our coils had frozen over due to dirty filters. The tech knew I was out of town and went out of his way to call me and keep me informed. I was so worried someone was going to try to rip my wife off and since I wasn\'t there, I would have no way of knowing what was really wrong. I just wanted to say thank you for treating us with integrity and for being so professional. Sterling services will be the only Heat and A/C company we use from this point forward. My family has several rental properties in the area and I will recommend sterling services to them. Thank you, Rick
09/14/2015
Sterling Services
I have used Sterling Services for quite some time and have nothing but good things to say about my experiences. Mike Noppenberg is the rep that usually handles our issues and he is always pleasant and gets the job done quickly and promptly. I would highly recommend Sterling to anyone needing their services!
09/09/2015
Sterling Services
Just wanted to take this opportunity to let you know how pleased I am with your services and your techs, JD McNeel and Nick. They were punctual and incredibly neat, leaving everything in pristine condition. I would not hesitate to recommend Sterling to friends and neighbors. I was recommended by Jill Lopatin. Thanks again. Fern Gold
08/27/2015
Sterling Services
JD provided some "sterling" service by fixing my clogged kitchen drain today. He was very polite and friendly.
08/27/2015
Sterling Services
We had a water heater replaced by Sterling Services technician Michael Read. He was knowledgeable and professional. The quality and service we received was A+!
08/26/2015
Sterling Services
Look no further, too bad you can't give 10 stars to Sterling Services. We had water line break in sunken living room under cement slab. Michael in plumbing division was here the same day of the call. Water leak from main line to the house. All new water line (cold) was needed. I want to add our house was built in 1979, need I say more? The guys, Michael and Nick ran the line next business day and we had water by 3:00 P.M. They didn't even take a lunch. We will be replacing all the hot water lines this winter. We will have it done by Sterling, and we will be requesting Michael and Nick, Thanks guys!!!!!!! These are two very valued employees they couldn't of done anything any better. We vote to give them a real nice "Summer Bonus"! Sincerely, Sue and Jim Manison
08/18/2015
Sterling Services
I had a situation where I needed a plumbing company to come out last minute to determine if a gas line in my yard was active. I had a landscape company coming the next day to install pavers but I needed to get the gas line removed first, which I was not initially aware of. I called SW Gas Company for guidance and Sterling Services was who they referred me to. I spoke to a very nice woman who was patient and kind to me as I was in a panic due to the time crunch. They were booked solid for the rest of that day and she said that she would do her best to fit me in so I could get the situation taken care of ASAP. As it neared the end of their business hours I assumed nobody was coming...and then Michael showed up! Despite the last minute appointment that put him past his schedule, I was treated with the utmost respect and professionalism which made me feel like a valued customer. Thankfully the job didn't take him long and I was able to get the gas line removed in time...but it made a long lasting impression on me. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to call Sterling back for any of my plumbing needs!
06/17/2015
Sterling Services
The Sterling group are life savers! We made a call to them on a Sunday morning because our AC was blowing hot air. This is never something anyone wants to deal with in AZ! They showed up within hours and fixed our AC in minutes! The technician (Chris) was very knowledgeable and honest. There was no emergency charge and they were extremely reasonably priced! Will never call another AC place again other than them!
06/12/2015
Sterling Services
David Flores was sent to me by Sterling Services to help me with my air conditioner today. David was professional, polite, and quickly located my problem and fixed it without any delay. I have put him in my speed dial on my cell phone so that I may recommend him to my friends, family and acquaintances whenever possible. Thank you for sending such a nice person to help me.
05/14/2015
Sterling Services
Had David Flores with Sterling Air at my home this week to diagnose and fix AC problem. Very nice gentleman, very helpful, and very competent. Very satisfied with the very prompt service. Thank you!
04/02/2015
Sterling Services
Joel: We recently purchased a new central air conditioning system from your firm. We want you to know that from product purchase to the project's timely completion, David Flores and Chuck Young's performance was nearly flawless. Please thank them again for us and express to them that their work ethic, professionalism and customer relations skills did not go unnoticed by us. The impressions they made on us, along with those of Anastasia and your own, make it easy to understand why Sterling Services is so highly recommended. Keep up the great work!
Loyal & Marge
Maricopa, AZ
03/02/2015
Sterling Services
We arrived at our daughter's vacation home for a two month stay only to discover the hot water had begun to leak due to corrosion and age. Not knowing any local contractors, I was referred to Sterling by my brother-in-law who uses them all the time. We contacted them first thing in the morning and although they were extremely busy and could not give us a specific time, they assured us they would be out that day. They called at noon to reassure us we were still in their plans and verified the replacement tank details, then again in mid afternoon to again to indicate it would be late in the day but they were still coming and the service tech would call in advance. The rep, Michael Read, called late in the afternoon to verify our address and confirm he was on his way. He arrived, quickly confirmed the tank needed to be replaced and quoted me the cost for the job. Mike was fantastic; he was neat, professional, polite, friendly, and very focused on his task. He knew exactly what he was doing, multitasking various aspects of the job while waiting for the tank to drain or joints to cool. He encountered a few problems with the existing install and although he acknowledged "...the house was fighting him...", he remained pleasant, choose other solutions, and resolved the issues. When done, he made sure the new water heater worked properly, cleaned up the site, and asked if there was anything else he could do. Sterling solved our problem on short notice and I will definitely be recommending Mike and Sterling to our friends in the valley whenever somebody has a plumbing or AC issue. They folks are all stars!
02/07/2015
Sterling Services
We were referred to Sterling Services by another tradesman that had given us good service. Our problem was that the shower would produce cold water but no hot. Michael R. arrived as promised with the correct part and very efficiently repaired the shower. He was very clean and wore slippers in the house and cleaned up after the job was completed. He was very friendly and most helpful. Our house is 13 years old and I asked him to look at the hot water tank as we may soon have to replace both it and the heat pumps. He said the heat pumps should be good for a few years yet and gave me a lot of confidence. The staff and their expertise should I need to replace the the heat pumps. Our house has a circulating heat hot water pump which I think is great. It is something I would like to put in my house in Canada. Michael took the time the time to explain the different types and what was involved. He suggested I take photos of my hot water tank in Canada and he would help me choose the right pump and explain what was necessary. Sterling Services sell these devices and even he even had one on the truck. My experience with Sterling Services was very positive and I would have no reservations in recommending them and their many services to others. I shall certainly call them when I have a job for them to do.
01/02/2015
Sterling Services
I had Michael here this morning to unclog a sewer drain. Ive had him before on other plumbing problems. I like him - he is friendly, he goes about his business in a quick and professional manner. He is the reason I will come back to Sterling in future.
10/11/2014
Sterling Services
This past week our air conditioning went out. We called your agency and received prompt professional service.  Your tech, Kevin was so helpful and we immediately trusted his advice. In less then two hours he had our home cooling again. Thanks Kevin and Sterling Services.
10/09/2014
Sterling Services
I was visiting family in Colorado this past week when my wife called to tell me the AC wasn't working. I put in a call to Sterling and Mike came that same day. They needed to replace the unit which they did asap. Having lived in the valley only two years we feel fortunate to have found Sterling Services. They have done plumbing repairs and helped with our remodeling project. Having had a drywall business and being around construction for 40 years I can tell the folks at Sterling Services do a first rate job, are reasonably priced and are always polite and professional.
09/16/2014
Sterling Services
We recently had an air conditioning unit installed by David Flores (and his assistant) of Sterling.

They did an amazing job - prompt, efficient and very, very courteous.  I would NEVER use any other a/c service and would not hesitate to recommend Sterling to other potential clients.

Congratulations to Sterling for continuing to provide the best service possible.
09/15/2014
Sterling Services
Twice in the past few days I have needed plumbing services. Both times your company sent Matthew to my house. I would just like you to know that both times the problems were dealt with in a timely manner and to my satisfaction. Both times Matthew arrived right  on the time that he said he would. He was very pleasant, courteous and professional. I\'m sure you agree with me in thinking he is an asset to Strling Services.
09/06/2014
Sterling Services
We have been in this home since 1978. My son Mike was always able to fix anything.My husband wasn\'t as helpful. I lost my son in 2011 ,to ALS. My husband died in 2012. I have always been able to get most anything fixed, even if I had to do it myself.

When the tankless water heaters pilot light went out ,we could always get it back on, until after the last big rain storm.

I started with SW Gas, they recomended 3 different companys. I started out trying to find the ones who would give senior discounts.

Also the ones that could get to me fastest. And I found out that some give a SW Gas discount. Being on a very fixed income, I enquired about all.

Sterling came out ahead of all the others, Keep in mind , this was Monday,, some couldn\'t get to me till Wed.  Sterling via Kendra, said J.D. would be out after his next call.

Well it\'s getting to be late, about 5PM,he isn't here,I call Kendra, she says not to worry ,he will be here. When he calls later , he is in Mesa, I am in N. Phx. I ask if he wants to make it for the next day, he says no,if it's OK with me he will be here tonight.

He worked for 2 hours or more to finally get the pilot light to stay on, I watched every move so I could do this myself.

He listened to all my woeful tales of everything going wrong,including the evap cooler in the guest house. So when he was thru with the pilot light , he asks to see the the evap cooler that is giving me problems.

He worked on it for 2 hours , checking all the wiring , replaced a capacitor,checked out the thermostate , that the last person had blown up.

I kept reminding him that he was missing dinner, no problem,he says.

He was probably here 5 hours, and when he brought me a bill to sign,,,,,,,,,,,,there was no charge. Still brings tears to my eyes, that there are really people out there that are that kind to elderly people.

Thank You Sterling ,J.D. McNeel, Kendra, and everyone at STERLING,

I LOVE YOU,  Donna

 
08/05/2014
Sterling Services
Thank you kendra and kevin. kevin was the tech that came out when our ac went down. i found him to be professional and friendly. he was willing to answer all my questions about the work he was doing. i would highly recommend this company any day of the week.

 
07/20/2014
Sterling Services
Extreme pleased with the quality of work and the quality of the service man. He was friendly, very knowledgeable and willing to go back to the supplies warehouse to get the right fixture with no additional charge. The charge was VERY REASONABLE, and service outstanding. I will use them again and again as needed.
06/24/2014
Sterling Services
Michael came out to my house on a service call during a great time of stress and distress as the pipes in my bathroom had burst.  Michael was so professional and yet extremely compassionate seeing the situation at hand.  Since then I have had more catastrophes and I can\'t think of calling anyone but your company namely Michael out to take care of the situation.  I will be recommending your company to my friends and family.  Thank you
06/10/2014
Sterling Services
David Flores came to do our spring check up last week.  He was friendly, thorough, and professional.  We appreciate the way you Sterling folks deal with us every fall and spring.  THANK YOU!!

 

Look forward to seeing you in the fall
06/09/2014
Sterling Services
Had Hvac tuneup by Jd McNeel he is great to work wit h and does excellant work representing Sterling Svcs well. I would have no problem calling for additional needs and would always request Jd

 
05/22/2014
Sterling Services
I had your company replace a air conditioner that was not 7 years old, was install badly and so was the duct work.  David Flores, Kevin and Steve install new unit, replaced duct work because of all the leaks. They did a great job, spend several hours, gave their best. Your company also install our other unit two years ago with no problems. My husband and I are very happy with your company and your service people which are all great to deal with.
05/10/2014
Sterling Services
JD came out to do our annual AC tune-up and did an amazing job! His attention to detail was suberb. He went through every item he serviced with me and explained in a way that I could understand. 🙂 Execellent Rates and Excellent Service!

Thank You Sterling & JD!
 
05/09/2014
Sterling Services
David Flores serviced our air conditioning unit today.  We found David to be engaging, friendly and extremely professional.  We look forward to future service visits from David!

 
05/08/2014
Sterling Services
Good job done by david flores thank you sterling air!
04/30/2014
Sterling Services
David Flores just left. He checked my AC. He has done this before and he is very through and a polite gentleman. I have recommended company to several people. Thank you for good service.
04/23/2014
Sterling Services
David Flores just left my Condo and I could not be happier with his work. He walked me through the issue with my A/C unit and advised me on the solution. He was prompt, thorough, and knowledgeable. The cool air is amazing and the A/C is working great! Everyone I dealt with through the entirety of my service call was great from the main office to the technician. Great service and very affordable. I have some plumbing that needs to be done and will be looking to Sterling Services to fix that issue as well.

 
04/22/2014
Sterling Services
Very happy with the work that was done on our air conditioning system.  David Flores was very knowledgeable and conducted himself in a professional manner.  We are very happy with the end result..  Would recommend David and Sterling Services.
04/21/2014
Sterling Services
Just a quick note to tell you how absolutely incredibly happy I was with the air conditioning services y'all recently provided!

David came out, diagnosed my problem, provided me with options, and did all the work (NONSTOP) in one 12hr period – on the same day I called.

I was amazed there was no running out for parts or taking off for lunch or dinner or whatever.  I started to feel guilty when I finally ate and subsequently started nodding off in the chair as he finished up.

I’ve never seen such dedication to a job, knowledge of a task, or pride in workmanship.   I mean, this guy even replaced and painted the entrance to my attic, which he had to tear out to make way for the big new equipment he brought up there.

I’ve spread the words to my friends but thought it was important for you to know just how valued your services were.  You’ve earned a customer for life.

 
04/07/2014
Sterling Services
We cannot say enough good things about our experiences with Sterling. They are professional, knowledgeable, courteous, prompt & efficient. We would recommend this company to anyone!

Bruce & Catherine Whitaker

 
03/28/2014
Sterling Services
Just had my AC repaired.  Extremely professional and superb service.  Called at lunch time and had the AC running the same day. Would use again and not even think about it.  J.D. was a super nice guy and quick to diagnose the problem.
03/27/2014
Sterling Services
We recently hired Sterling services to install a complete HVAC system in our MESA residence.Kevin with the assistance of David professionally completed the extensive removal and replacement of the system.I highly recommend Sterling services as the "GO TO" guys !!!
 
03/25/2014
Sterling Services
We recently called upon Sterling Services for the addition of a natural gas line extension to the kitchen area of our home.The original plan was to include at least two estimates for the work requested,however upon receiving the estimate we felt comfortable enough to move forward with Sterling services completing the work.All work performed from the estimate to the completion was extremely prompt,professional.We are totally satisfied with the professional services we received from Sterling services.
03/19/2014
Sterling Services
I'm very impressed with the service I have received from Sterling Services, In November I had David Flores inspect my old furnace and advice me as to a replacement. I decided on a heat pump and he installed it. From the beginning he was cheerful and friendly and patiently explained everything he was doing. He was very careful with his installation and did a good job of sealing, patching, and installing the heat pump. On his past visit to check the AC he again was efficient and thoughtful. I would recommend Sterling Services to anyone, and appreciate this kind of service.

Sincerely, Carol Murphy
03/18/2014
Sterling Services
There name may be Sterling, but their work is Golden. Steve has been out to do two plumbing jobs for us, and the work he did was outstanding. We had been hunting for a plumber for a while, and some of our experiences had been terrible high prices and low quality work. Sterling Services was recommended to us by a friend, and we can say now, we have found a plumber. If you want your work done well, and at a fair price, you cannot find a better place to go then Sterling Services.
03/12/2014
Sterling Services
After David completed our AC assessment, modification,and installation of the equipment, he came back three months later for a maintenance review. Cant thank him enough not only was he prompt and courteous,David was efficient, knowledgable and respectful. It has been a pleasure dealing with him.....I have no reservation in recommending David and Sterling to anyone who has a heating or AC problem. With our Thanks, B. Roberts
02/26/2014
Sterling Services
Steve was on time and very quick to diagnosis the issue, show the issue and kind in conveying the solutions. I really appreciate the prompt response when I called on Sunday. Did not expect to have an actual person on the other side of the line. Thank you.
02/24/2014
Sterling Services
A leaking water heater is a very stressful situation, and discovering it needs to be replaced adds even more worry. The service provided by Sterling Services, and in particular JD and Travis, was outstanding and lessened our stress. They were prompt, attentive, so friendly, and when a quirky problem led to our water heater not working properly we did not even have to worry about what we were going to do. JD promptly returned to fix the problem and was patient with my ignorant questions. I'll be referring Sterling Services to anyone who has a need.
02/24/2014
Sterling Services
Being snowbirds we have had the need for ac and heating services and have been ripped of by three local service companies so far. In our latest dealing we called Sterling and received excellent service and assistance from Mike finally ending up all we needed was a carbon monoxide detector which was installed last November. Recently it started acting up and I called the office and Anastasia got David to come out right away and check it out. David came out and replaced the unit and now all is well. I cannot say enough good words for this company and its employees. Thank you all for the superb service. Dave Ward
02/21/2014
Sterling Services
My first experience with Sterling was a few yrs. back while still living in NJ. An AC problem occurred in my house, I called Sterling, spoke to Anastasia and my problem was resolved within hrs. J.D. McNeel is the Tech that services my AC Heat. He s always prompt, professional and talks to you like you re a human, not just another call. I highly recommend Sterling.
02/08/2014
Sterling Services
David Flores stopped today to address an issue I was having with my HVAC. He addressed the problem and helped me understand some options I have for upgrading my existing system. He was efficient, courteous, and knowledgeable. I am seriously considering replacing my system and I am leaning toward Sterling for the purchase and installation- hopefully David will be available to do the work.
02/06/2014
Sterling Services
Charles Wesley from Sterling Services came today to do an annual service on my A/C system. Charles was quite good at his job as well as being a pleasant person. The couple of issues that were found were explained and demonstrated to my satisfaction. A job well done.
02/05/2014
Sterling Services
Excellent service today. Dishwasher was making an odd noise within a few minutes J.D had it fixed. He called to let me know he was on his way, and arrived right on time. J.D. was friendly, and explained the service plans and products to me. We will definitely recommend Sterling to friends.
02/05/2014
Sterling Services
Steve replaced our water heater under warranty, quick response, excellent service, great job
01/31/2014
Sterling Services
On Friday, January 24, 2014 David Flores and team installed two heat pumps at my home. I was very impressed with the way David explained everything to me so that I would understand it. The time he took to make sure my needs were met. The installation was an all-day thing and they were polite and in a great mood through it all. They cleaned up everything even painted the access lid to the attic. The programmable thermostats are terrific. I really like the units. I hated to see them leave I wanted to adopt them all. My family has been using Sterling but this was my first time. I am so glad I did. Thank you so much
01/28/2014
Sterling Services
We called Sterling Services for emergency help for a leak beneath the foundation in our basement that was leaking in. Within an hour Steve Read was at our home working on figuring out the easiest, least expensive solution to our problem. He determined that the re-routing our plumbing would be much better than tearing up our foundation. Steve and Brady completed the work within a few hours, saved us thousands of dollars and weeks of renovation. They were very polite and friendly and left the area all cleaned up too. The only ways we know they were here is our plumbing is fixed and we have smiles on our faces. Thank you
01/28/2014
Sterling Services
We have been using Sterling Services for the past 3-4 years. They were recommended by friends who found them to be honest, reliable, and knowledgeable. We found this to be true and will be using Sterling Services in the future. JD McNeel was the last of Sterlings service people to inspect and tune up our heating unit. He was on time and very professional. So far I have found this to be true of all Sterlings service personal.
01/21/2014
Sterling Services
I had your technicians over this morning to do a furnace check, I found them very knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. I purchased a carbon monoxide detector from them. Very pleased with the service and your friendly people. Thank you.
01/07/2014
Sterling Services
Michael Read was Superior replacing our toilet and actually checking other one as a courtesy. I didn't have to ask. Fixed a small problem. Yes we were delighted with his thoroughness, knowledge, and pleasant character. He came out three weeks ago. Replaced garbage disposal. We are appreciative of that effort too. Sterling has a First Class business, we highly recommend all of their services. Oh, We also purchased a air conditioner system from Sterling. Instant saving on electric bill. Thanks Michael and Sterling.
12/17/2013
Sterling Services
David and Brady installed a new AC unit outside and an entire unit in the attic. These guys worked hard all day, yet were so courteous and conscientious the entire time. After a long day they still took the time to go through all their work with us, give advice, and made us feel like customer service was truly their main deliverable. I was very impressed Being from Canada we had no previous experience with Sterling - but wow - we certainly were 100 impressed. Id recommend them to anyone. Great job Sterling. Thanks David Brady
11/07/2013
Sterling Services
Fantastic service, Wow. it is not very often I find a service like Sterling. I called and they were at my home in a few hours. Did not charge overtime, very friendly and professional. Steve even changed my batteries in my smoke detector as i am afraid of ladders. I cannot complement these guys enough. I will tell all my friends about Sterling. It is such a pleasure knowing there are still honest service companies available. 5 stars no maybe 10 stars
10/30/2013
Sterling Services
Just wanted to let you know how helpful and knowledgeable Michael Read was during my service calls for sewer blockage on Sat eve 10 12 and Monday PM 10 14. He is a very hard worker and I would certainly recommend him to anyone Sterling has always been a great company to work with anytime I have needed help with AC or plumbing. Thank you for such terrific service
10/15/2013
Sterling Services
I was referred by Sterling by a freind. Michael was our sales and installation person. He is a professional who did what he would do.I would definitely recommend and call back for future jobs.Thanks again for a great job Mary M.
08/17/2013
Sterling Services
Michael came to our house this morning to install a new toilet. He was very friendly and very efficient. He was also very kind to our active dog. I would definitely ask for him if we ever need another service done. Thank you for making it a pleasant experience.
07/30/2013
Sterling Services
JD McNeel called before he arrived, he was very nice and listened to what we heard the ac unit doing. He found the problem immediately and it was repaired in less than a hour. We would recommend JD McNeal and Sterling Services to everyone.
07/16/2013
Sterling Services
We called and asked for someone to come out and give us an estimate on a Gas Pack AC unit. The person who came to our home was J.D. McNeel. He was the most friendly, pleasant, knowledgeable sales person we had dealt with while we were getting estimates to compare pricing and different types of units. He answered all questions without hesitation, knew exactly what he was talking about and offered many suggestions that we had not even considered. Speaking with Kendra in the office, when I called, was also a pleasant experience. These people definitely are a compliment to this company, thank you.
07/16/2013
Sterling Services
JD and David are the best. We had a noise problem with one of our units that led to much troubleshooting and multiple trips to figure out the issue. David came out on July 4th, with JD following-up later and solved the out-of-balance condition. The air conditioner is quieter than it has been in years. Both David and JD were extremely courteous and we thank them both for their persistence in solving the problem.
07/14/2013
Sterling Services
JD came out to our home late at night after we got home from being out to realize our AC was not working. He got to us very quickly and took the time to explain to myself and my husband what the issue was. He was fast, and pleasant. I was very impressed with their services, customer service, and will definitely recommend them to everyone I know needing a repair.
07/11/2013
Sterling Services
WE SO APPRECIATE THE SERVICE AND THE FRIENDLINESS OF OUR SERVICE PERSON - MIKE - THANKS
07/08/2013
Sterling Services
Great Service. Called at 9pm, Charles Wesley came out at 10:30pm and was done by 11pm. Replaced the capacitor on my 15-year-old AC unit. My family and I thank you so much for the quick, reasonably priced, and professional service.
07/02/2013
Sterling Services
JD McNeel was extremely helpful and professional. He arrived promptly to fix an urgent issue with my plumbing during my kitchen remodel. He not only fixed the problem, but also assisted with moving one of my old appliances to the garage. I requested JD again when I was ready to connect my plumbing after installing the new sink. JD again arrived promptly and this time even assisted the person delivering my new appliances. JD jumped right in and helped get my new appliances in the house and ensured they were working correctly. I have always had great service from Sterling, but JD went above and beyond and was just exceptional. Thanks
07/02/2013
Sterling Services
Sterling Services is the best, especially the tech Mike. Mike responded to our house within 20 min. of calling the company. I called several other companies and no other company was going to be able to come to the house until the next evening. The other companies also were going to charge more to come out to the house than Sterling Services. When the Tech Mike came to the house he was very professional and nice. Mike really cared that are AC was down and did an excellent job repairing our unit. Mike got our AC up and running in a very short period of time and working well for a great price. I definitely will recommend Sterling Services to anyone needing AC repair.
07/01/2013
Sterling Services
I always use and highly recommend Sterling for both AC service and plumbing. I have used them for many years for both my primary residence and rental property. They are always honest and reliable. What more could I ask for.
07/01/2013
Sterling Services
I just wanted to share with you how wonderful our experience with Charles has been. The AC in our office went out last week. Charles had to return three times to repair it and each time he had a smile on his face, a professional disposition and a friendly word for our staff. His customer service was exceptional and our AC blows cold. Thank you from a happy group of tutors, kids and staff members
06/28/2013
Sterling Services
David Flores did an awesome job for us. He explained everything that was going on and gave me option for the repair. I appreciate the little extras that he did for our units to get them in great shape. Of course, it's never fun to have to pay for repairs, but I felt like I got my moneys worth with the service we received. Thanks David and sterling services
06/28/2013
Sterling Services
I operate a Property Management company in the Phoenix Metropolitan area and have used Sterling Services for our AC & Plumbing repair needs the last six years. Sterling is one of the most dependable and professional trade companies Ive had the pleasure to work with. I would also like to mention one of Sterling's techs, Mike, who always goes the extra mile to make sure the job, is done quickly and efficiently. Mike is a strong spoke in the Sterling wheel. Keep up the GREAT work guys Thanks, Bob Hunt
06/27/2013
Sterling Services
Over the past 3-4 years I have called upon Sterling Services for myself personally and for my clients. This week Ive had the pleasure of dealing with Michael with regard to a home remodel project in which he is handling the removal, adding and replacing of all the plumbing fixtures in the house. He came out, did an assessment, and called me later that evening with his quote, and started the next day. I am impressed with yet another division of Sterling Services and their employees Thank you Sterling, Joel & Michael - you will help make my job run easier
06/26/2013
Sterling Services
Sterling Services has been to both my home and office. I have referred them to my friends and family. I have always been happy with the services that they have performed. They are prompt and honest. I will continue to call them for all of my HVAC needs. Thank you, you're AWESOME
06/26/2013
Sterling Services
Sterling Services does not make it cool for free but they do insure that the unit works at its best. All employees I dealt with were outstanding. Tune up completed on day I requested, which is unusual this time of the year. Quickly, professionally & for a reasonable price. Plus got info on their available plumbing services. A special shout out to Anastasia. Very informative and pleasant-A real asset to the company.
06/26/2013
Sterling Services
JD came out today and made a repair that helped us solve a problem that another plumber couldn't fix in two visits. JD was very helpful and informative and we now have confidence that our problem is solved. I would recommend your company to anyone.
06/24/2013
Sterling Services
Charles Wesley was your rep that came to service my A C. He was prompt and did his work well and fast so I could go on with my day.
06/24/2013
Sterling Services
JD McNeal came to service our AC today he called to let us know he was on his way, he was on time. Took the time to explain our options. He still had a smile after working a few hours in the hot AZ sun. I highly recommend him and everyone at Sterling services. It s a company that you can trust.
06/21/2013
Sterling Services
Charles Wesley from Sterling Services came today to do an annual service on my AC system. Charles was quite good at his job as well as being a pleasant person. The couple of issues that were found were explained and demonstrated to my satisfaction. A job well done.
06/21/2013
Sterling Services
I was very pleased with the work JD did today...He was very friendly.he explained to me what needed to be done and why.very good service.will call on sterling again.thank you
06/19/2013
Sterling Services
Sterling Services Rocks. Last week our Air Conditioner went out. It was about 96 degrees in our house. Mike came out as soon as we called. He spent a lot of time in our attic to find that our blower motor stopped working. He had to go down to Phoenix to pick us up a new one. It took him longer to find the motor than to put it in. By Dinner time we were living the cool life. Thanks Mike for fixing our Air Conditioner. We definitely will be calling Sterling Services in the future.
06/19/2013
Sterling Services
I highly recommend this company for any AC repair. From the time I called at 6:30 p.m. to job completion it had only been 2 and a half hours. Keep in mind I live in a very rural area. Mike N. was extremely thorough and polite. He genuinely cared that we had an infant and dogs in our home that were having to be in the heat. He took the time to explain to me what had broke inside of our unit and why it caused it to stop functioning and also checked our other unit to ensure that we were ok. I am extremely impressed with both their services and will most definitely use them again in the future
06/19/2013
Sterling Services
I recommend over and beyond any excellent service I have ever received, Sterling Services, Cooling, Heating, Plumbing and Solar. They installed a new air conditioner in my home. They had to rewire, replace all air ducts, just everything, from a previous company that had faulty installation. They even painted the complete entrance to my attic in the garage. WOW. Joel Owner, David and Brady worked 10 hours straight without break, lunch or a quick sit down. Attitudes were marvelous, personable, professional, and work extremely well in unison. They installed a new Grill for the unit filter and Thermostat. My Arizona Room ducts have always been there but never apparently connected correctly because there had been NO AIR. Thanks to Sterling's expertise I NOW HAVE AIR. I am a senior citizen and am not a push over. Sterling Services, Joel, David, and Brady won my heart for future business. By the way Joel did not charge extra for extra service, the original quote was honored. A very fair price at that. Thank you, Sisters Nancy & Joyce
03/21/2013
Sterling Services
On Wednesday morning Mike Noppenburg and David Flores came out to install my new air conditioning unit. They worked hard throughout the 90 degree day and were both friendly and professional. They were at my house until nearly 9 p.m. making sure that everything was done and my new unit was up and running. They did an awesome job Sterling gets my recommendation for heating cooling and plumbing needs. Thank you
03/15/2013
Sterling Services
Would like to take this time to praise your tech David for his professional demeanor. He was very informative as to what was happening with our heating unit and makes us feel at ease knowing we have a maintenance program with your company...thank you
02/28/2013
Sterling Services
Kudos to JD for resolving a hard to find leak and staying late to finish the job.
02/22/2013
Sterling Services
I just wanted to share my with you the excellent service, ruptured water pipe, that was provided to me last night by JD McNeel. He was professional, thorough and very knowledgeable in his work. Although he stated he had not had a very good day, because lots of things weren't going right, he never displayed his agitation to us, as his customers. If I ever need another service done, I will recommend Sterling and ask for JD McNeel. Please thank him for a doing a GREAT job. He s a company KEEPER as he looks out for his customers. Any Management positions available within, promote him.
01/18/2013
Sterling Services
Just had Mike out to the house to look at our central heating. With temps here in the Phoenix area at record lows the system started blowing out cold air. I was worried about it costing us big but Mike determined that the system was working fine and that it was just the way it was cycling due to the cold temps. Some places would have taken advantage of the situation and soaked us, but not Sterling.
01/12/2013
Sterling Services
I just wanted to let you know that Michael Read was out at our house today. He was very polite and did a good job on our toilet. It is really nice to have someone like Mike to come in our home. THANKS
01/08/2013
Sterling Services
Mike Read was my repairman and he did an excellent job. He was on time and went the extra mile to clean out my sewer line. I will recommend your company to my friends and neighbors. The price was also fair and reasonable. Thanks for the timely response and repair.
01/08/2013